Make It Monday #67: Step-it-Up: Mixing Patterned Papers

This week we were challenged to combine various types of patterned papers. The first card is combining three tone on tone pattern papers. I used papers from Prima’s Almanac collection.

The second card is a combination of papers from the same paper pack. I used papers from Farmhouse by October Afternoon.

The final card is using paper from my scrap bin. I have plenty of scraps to play with for any project. I keep my scraps in 12 x 12 scrapbook bin, one for each color family.

Each card is finished using the same style and proportion for paper. The bottom pattern is cut with Spellbinders scalloped border die. The center strip is wrapped in twine. An embellishment is added to the side. The first two embellishments are part of the pattern papers cut with PTI circle dies. The last card is finished with Rosy Posy stamp and die as the element.

 

