Today it’s butterflies, stamped, cut out by hand or die cut. I have more of these winged creature stamps than I can use in my lifetime. What is the attraction? If you have the answer, let me know. Enjoy.

Flutter One

This card was done by die cutting several layers of tissue paper with Papertrey Ink’s butterfly die and then stamped over with a matching stamp. Each butterfly was finished off with a button and embrodery floss.  The center die is Half and Half, also by PTI. The flower boarder is a Memory Box die.

detail

Specimen

The specimen jar stamp is by Paper Doll Art. To give the appearance of glass I filled in the jar with Diamond Glaze. The large butter fly is a Studio 490 stamp cut out by hand and attached .

I Live to Dance

The last card is experimenting I did to make my own collage stamp. By masking and stamping 5 different stamps I created my dancing girl. I painted the image with Twinkling H2O’s but it’s hard to see the shimmer in the photo.

