I was trying out some new stamps and still playing with die cuts. I noticed I had a theme going on.


The green background was done with a Fiskar texture plate inked with green chalk ink before going through the Sizzix machine onto cream color card stock. Thank you Kate from Absolutely Everything for posting the technique in the weekly newsletter. The bird stamp and sentiment are from Paper Tray Ink.

Everything Tim Holtz

Here I used a Tim Holtz embossing folder for the card stock. It gave amazing detail. The bird and cage are Tim’s die cuts from Sizzix.

She dreamed.......

The sentiment stamp is from Artful Illusions. I purchased several of their beautiful stamps when Ink About It had this company’s trunk show. The papers used are all from Basic Grey’s Ambrosia paper pad.

Detail


