I spent a weekend taking two classes with Micheal deMeng at the beginning of June. Three days was not enough time to finish the two projects. When I got home I took the insides of my book apart and was happy with the decision to redo the interior. That still awaits me.

What captured my imagination was the demented toy project where we tore apart and reassembled toys into new beings. The transitions were made using apoxy clay that molded and hardened. I came up with an ensemble of characters when my only intent was to make a ladys with two heads that I named “Heartbreaker”. But then along came an honor guard for her court.

Sir Terry

Sir Terry

Next a hopelessly devoted beasty boy with an apoxy clay flower in hand.

Terry with Bud the Beasty Boy

Terry with Bud the Beasty Boy

Finally the Lady or should we say ladies?

Our Lady Heartbreaker feeling benevolent

Our Lady Heartbreaker feeling benevolent

But remember the head revolves for those not so benevolent times.

Her "True Colors" shining through

Her "True Colors" shining through

I still have to assemble the stage so there is more to come. I am not entirely happy with the ladies headress and may make a few alterations. To be continued.

