Last week end I took two classes with Keith LoBue at Absolutely Everything in Topsfield, MA. What an amazing two days. I learned so much about construction. This represents liberation from adhesives, my first line of defense for almost everything I make. We used dremels, hand drills, saws and pliers. I even learned how to drill into glass. It has opened up a whole new world of possibilities ( or just added to my attention deficit disorder depending on how you view it).

I played with making jump rings and links out of rebar wire. I also did an image transfer of my father’s passport photo, taken before we immigrated to the US, onto a small metal tag. These are my bits and pieces. I’m not sure how they will translate into a finished piece yet but the ideas are flying.

Dad and links

Dad and links

